CNN has released the list of Republican candidates who will be participating in the June 13th debate in Manchester, New Hampshire. The big news on this list is that former New Mexico Governor Gary Johnson has been excluded. Johnson was on the stage for the first Republican debate on May 5th so it appears CNN is tightening their rules for participation.

Air Time: 8pm Eastern time in CNN

Confirmed participants: Michele Bachmann, Herman Cain, Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul, Tim Pawlenty, Mitt Romney, Rick Santorum

Report from Channel 6 News:

(Channel 6 News) — CNN will hold the second Republican Presidential Debate on June 13th, weeks after FOX News held the first. But this time, the debate will include new names such as Michelle Bachmann, Mitt Romney, and Newt Gingrich.

Minnesota Rep. Michele Bachmann, businessman Herman Cain, former House Speaker Newt Gingrich, Texas Rep. Ron Paul, former Minnesota Gov. Tim Pawlenty, former Massachusetts Gov. Mitt Romney and former Pennsylvania Sen. Rick Santorum will participate in the June 13 debate on the campus of Saint Anselm College.

The debate takes place eight months before the New Hampshire primary, a critical contest on the road to the Republican presidential nomination. The debate will air live from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m. ET in New Hampshire and across the country.

The added participants should make this a very fascinating debate and one which could help to shape the next few months.


  1. this is totally bias!……to leave out a confirmed presidential candidate is UNAMERICAN!!!…..plastic romney will not show!…….this is a sad day for our great Republic!…..GARY JOHNSON DESERVES TO PARTICIPATE!!!!!!!!!!!…….SAD SAD SAD…….GAG GAG GAG!!!

    we will get our country back!…….so keep your lefty thug attitudes up……we will be popping them in 2012!!

Comments are closed.