ADVERTISEMENT

Bernie sanders and Hillary Clinton have both agreed to appear on a Michigan Democratic “Town Hall” today on the Fox News Channel. The broadcast will begin at 6pm ET (3pm PT) and last for one hour with both candidates getting about 30 minutes to answer questions from Michigan voters.

ADVERTISEMENT

Monday, March 7, 2016
Fox News Democratic Town Hall
6pm ET (5pm CT, 4pm MT, 3pm PT)
Live Stream: FoxNews.com
Moderator: Bret Baier

Sanders and Clinton will appear sepeately answering questions from Michigan voters.

Report from Fox News:

Hillary Clinton has agreed to join fellow Democratic presidential candidate Sen. Bernie Sanders on Monday in a town hall-style event on the Fox News Channel.

The event takes place one day before the Michigan primary and will be hosted by Fox News chief political anchor Bret Baier.

The one-hour “Special Report” broadcast starts at 6 p.m. Eastern.

The live event will be in the Gem Theatre in Detroit, with an audience made up of Michigan voters.

The event will mark Clinton’s first appearance on FNC in two years and Sanders’ first interview with Baier.

Clinton, the Democratic front-runner and a former secretary of state, last appeared on the network during her 2014 book tour, in a joint interview with Baier and Greta Van Susteren.

Sanders, a Vermont senator, was most recently on “Fox News Sunday” with Chris Wallace in February.

Hillary initially decided to pass on the event, but changed her mind when Sanders accepted the invitation to appear.

Update

Here is the full video of the Fox News Special Report “Town Hall:”

Add Comment | Follow us on Twitter and Facebook
Filed in: 2016 Tagged in:
Nate Ashworth is the Founder and Senior Editor of Election Central. He's been blogging elections and politics for almost a decade. He started covering the 2008 Presidential Election which turned into a full-time political blog in 2012 and 2016.

Subscribe Via Email

Sign up for instant election alerts and the latest content delivered to your inbox:

Comments